Skip to content

Living the SQL Life

2012/04/06

Lots of SQL stuff going on right now.

Today 4/6 : I am taking the beta exam 71-463: Implementing a Data Warehouse with Microsoft SQL Server 2012. This is what I do for a living so I am hopeful that I will have a good showing. Tonight I have been reading up on all of the new features in SQL 2012 in the Introducing Microsoft SQL Server 2012, by Ross Mistry (@RossMistry) and Stacia Misner (@StaciaMisner). This is a free ebook from Microsoft Press and can be downloaded here.

Next Monday 4/9: I have an article due on the new CDC tasks in SQL Server 2012. I am currently writing this post in order to procrastinate working on said article.

Thursday Next 4/12: I am taking the beta exam 71-461: Querying Microsoft SQL Server 2012.

Saturday 4/21: I will be presenting at SQL Saturday #118 in Madison, WI.Saturday 5/19: I will be presenting at SQL Saturday #119 in Chicago.

And there is also rumor of a SQLfriends lunch coming to the Twin cities in June, which I will definitely be attending.

To say I am excited about this year and my new involvement in the SQL Server community would be an understatement. Early this year I made a decision to get involved, part of which included starting this blog. As I mentioned last week I didn’t set any goals for speaking this year, but once I realized it was a possibility and that I have some knowledge to share I figured why just dip a toe in. I hope I am not biting off more than I can chew and I hope I have the energy and time to do these things well.

From → SQL Server

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 687 other followers